social change | January 29, 2015

First Look: Clay Water Brick, the New Book by KIVA Co-Founder Jessica Jackley

Social entrepreneur and speaker Jessica Jackley is releasing her first book this summer: Clay Water Brick: Finding Inspiration from Entrepreneurs Who Do the Most with the Least, to be published by Random House in June 2015. Jackley is a Founder and former Chief Marketing Officer of KIVA, the world's first peer to peer microlending website. KIVA lets users lend as little as $25 to poor entrepreneurs around the world, providing affordable capital for them to start or expand microenterprises. Clay Water Brick draws inspiration from these small business owners to share stories and lessons we can all use to guide our own entrepreneurial journeys and find passion in our work.

More about the book:

Clay Water Brick: Finding Inspiration from Entrepreneurs Who Do the Most with the Least

In the tradition of Kabul Beauty School and Start Something That Matters comes an inspiring story of social entrepreneurship from the co-founder of Kiva, the first online microlending platform for the working poor. Featuring lessons learned from successful businesses in the world’s poorest countries, Jessica Jackley’s Clay Water Brick will motivate readers to more deeply appreciate the incredible entrepreneurial potential that exists in every human being on this planet—especially themselves.

In her talks, Jackley presents powerful and practical takeaways on business, social change, and the power of human capital to achieve your goals.To book Jessica Jackley as the keynote speaker for your event, contact The Lavin Agency speakers bureau.

Up Next

innovation | January 28, 2015